Full Statute Name:  New Jersey Statutes Annotated. Title 4. Agriculture and Domestic Animals. Chapter 19. Dogs, Taxation and Liability for Injuries Caused by. Article 3. Personal Injuries.

Share |
Primary Citation:  NJ ST 4:19-31 Country of Origin:  United States Last Checked:  December, 2014 Alternate Citation:  NJSA 4:19-31 Date Adopted:  1989
Summary:

This New Jersey statute provides that every municipality may, by ordinance, fix the sum to be paid annually for a potentially dangerous dog license and each renewal thereof, which sum shall not be less than $150 nor more than $700. In the absence of any local ordinance, the fee for all potentially dangerous dog licenses shall be $150.

Statute Text: 

Every municipality may, by ordinance, fix the sum to be paid annually for a potentially dangerous dog license and each renewal thereof, which sum shall not be less than $150 nor more than $700. In the absence of any local ordinance, the fee for all potentially dangerous dog licenses shall be $150.

CREDIT(S)

L.1989, c. 307, § 15, eff. Jan. 12, 1990.

 

Share |